BUILDING STRONGER READERS

Our Mission

AR Kids Read is a high-impact community service strategy which leverages the power of caring volunteers who care to help solve this problem. Our mission is to improve the future of Arkansas children and families by advancing literacy education through community engagement and tutoring so that all children can read proficiently by the end of third grade.

JOIN OUR VISTA TEAM!

MAKE A DIFFERENCE TODAY

Testimonials

BLOG

Click to read more.

THE TEAM

Call us! (501) 244-2661
Charlie Conklin
Charlie Conklin
Executive Director cconklin@arkidsread.org
Traci Wheelis
Traci Wheelis
Operations Manager twheelis@arkidsread.org
Rebekah Wills
Rebekah Wills
Program Coordinator rwills@arkidsread.org
Lisa Heritage
Lisa Heritage
Outreach Coordinator lheritage@arkidsread.org
Diane Eberle
Diane Eberle
Accounting Manager deberle@arkidsread.org
Caraline Vaughn
Caraline Vaughn
VISTA Regional Coordinator cvaughn@arkidsread.org
Jasmine Wakefield
Jasmine Wakefield
VISTA Regional Coordinator jwakefield@arkidsread.org
Megan Golden
Megan Golden
VISTA PR Coordinator mgolden@arkidsread.org
Carol Isom
Carol Isom
Development Officer cisom@arkidsread.org

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you